The third edition of the Coimbra Biennial of Contemporary Art is one month away and the organisers have announced the 39 artists, half of which are commissioned, who will occupy different places in the city, providing a deep activation of its architectural and intangible heritage, partially classified by UNESCO.
The Círculo de Artes Plásticas de Coimbra, Coimbra City Council and the University of Coimbra have publicly announced the list of artists for the third edition of Anozero, which will open to the public on November 2 and can be visited free of charge until December 29, 2019.

The participating artists are Alexandra Pirici, Ana María Montenegro, Ana Vaz, Anna Boghiguian, António Olaio, Belén Uriel, Bouchra Khalili, Bruno Zhu, Cadu, Daniel Melim, Daniel Senise, David Claerbout, Eugénia Mussa, Joanna Piotrowska, João Gabriel, João Maria Gusmão + Pedro Paiva, José Bechara, José Spaniol, Julius von Bismarck, Laura Vinci, Luis Felipe Ortega, Luís Lazaro Matos, Lynn Hershman Leeson, Magdalena Jitrik, Maria Condado, Mariana Caló and Francisco Queimadela, Marilá Dardot, Mattia Denisse, Maya Watanabe, Meriç Algün, Przemek Pyszczek, Renato Ferrão, Rita Ferreira, Steve McQueen, Susan Hiller and Tomás Cunha Ferreira.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s